Announcements

OFF BOOK DAY is November 3 (please continue to bring your scripts for reference, but all lines, songs, blocking, and choreography that has been taught should be memorized.)

Choreography Videos are now available! More will be added soon!

 

Upcoming Events & Important Dates

  • Saturday, September 22: Parent Coffees from 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. and 1:30 - 2:30 p.m. at Green Acres Center. Red shirt staff will direct you to the correct room.

  • Sunday, November 4: Deadline to fill out Ticket Request Form:

  • Saturday, November 10: Ticket Buying Day for all casts from 8:45 AM to 4:45 PM at 4260 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax VA 22030 in Unit 3.

  • Sunday, November 18: Performance at AFYP’s Annual Barnes & Noble Bookfair Fundraiser!
    RED CAST CALL TIME: 1:00
    RED CAST PERFORMANCE: 1:15 - 1:45
    BLUE CAST CALL TIME: 1:45
    BLUE CAST PERFORMANCE: 2:00 - 2:30
    GREEN CAST CALL TIME: 2:30
    GREEN CAST PERFORMANCE: 2:45 - 3:15

  • Saturday, November 24: NO REHEARSAL! Happy Thanksgiving :)

  • Saturday, December 1: Final rehearsal in Green Acres Center location!

  • Monday, December 3: GREEN Cast Dress Rehearsal from 5:30 - 8:30 p.m. in TheaterSpace on George Mason University's Fairfax Campus

  • Tuesday, December 4: RED Cast Dress Rehearsal from 5:30 - 8:30 p.m. in TheaterSpace on George Mason University's Fairfax Campus

  • Wednesday, December 5: BLUE Cast Dress Rehearsal from 5:30 - 8:30 p.m. in TheaterSpace on George Mason University's Fairfax Campus

  • Sunday, December 9: 10:30 a.m./Red Cast Performance; 1:30 p.m./Green Cast Performance; 4:30 p.m./Blue Cast Performance

  • Saturday, December 15: 10:30 a.m./Red Cast Performance; 1:30 p.m./Green Cast Performance; 4:30 p.m./Blue Cast Performance

  • Sunday, December 16: 10:30 a.m./Red Cast Performance; 1:30 p.m./Green Cast Performance; 4:30 p.m./Blue Cast Performance

 

Contact Information
AFYP: (703) 554-4931
Mary Lechter:
(703) 307-5332, mary@afyp.org